The Seven DLAs

The Southern Rivers Catchment is divided up into Seven Districts where Landcare associations offer umbrella support to Landcare groups withing that region.

Here is a map which outlines the boundaries to each district.

The districts are broken down into:

  • Illawarra
  • Shoalhaven
  • Upper Shoalhaven
  • Eurobodalla
  • Upper Snowy
  • Far South Coast
  • Snowy River Interstate

Each district has an umbrella landcare organisation which is driven by a committee of volunteers to support a number of local Landcare groups who carry out on-ground projects within that region.

Activities range from on-farm fencing, planting and erosion control projects to coastal and inland wetland rehabilitation, weed control and removal, bush regeneration and dune stabilisation.

Landcare groups are always looking to encourage and involve the wider community in environmental restoration activities and appreciate any contribution others can make to Landcare efforts in their region.

To become involved in a local project near you, visit the ‘Local Groups’ section of this website.



Comments are closed.