Champions of the Catchment

Champions of the Catchment Awards


Every even year, the National Landcare Awards are judged from all the state and territory Landcare winners. This means that every odd year, the State/Territory Landcare Awards need to be judged as the lead up to the National awards.

While there are 12 state Landcare award categories, there are always some Landcare people, who despite the work they do, do not meet the strict criteria of the awards.

For this reason South East Landcare, partnering with Southern Rivers CMA, decided to promote separate awards in each of the 7 District Landcare Associations (DLAs) that make up South East Landcare in the Southern Rivers catchment. The purpose of these awards is to recognise the many Landcare enthusiasts we have, who, because what they do does not meet the strict criteria of the 12 state awards, will not receive recognition for the contributions they make, and without which, their local environment and their local community would be much poorer.

For more information about regional winners see pages below:

Eurobodalla Champions

Far South Coast Champions

Illawarra Champions

Shoalhaven Champions

Upper Snowy Champions